Author Archives: Sara Goek

Free webinar: Q&A on the Academic Library Impact Research Grants

Are you interested in applying for one of the new Academic Library Impact Research Grants? Join us for a free webinar on Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 1 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. EST, 12 p.m. MST, 11 a.m. PST) more »

Posted in Faculty Grants, Library Impact on Students | Tagged , | Comments Off on Free webinar: Q&A on the Academic Library Impact Research Grants

Academic Library Impact Research Grants 2018

ACRL is pleased to announce the launch of the new Academic Library Impact Research Grants. The ACRL Board of Directors has allocated $20,000 in fiscal year 2018 to offer research grants of up to $3,000 each. These grants will enable more »

Posted in Library Impact on Students | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Academic Library Impact Research Grants 2018

Announcing the First VAL Travel Scholarship Recipients

ACRL is pleased to announce the first recipients of its Value of Academic Libraries Travel Scholarships in 2018. These scholarships of up to $2,000 each support librarians presenting on their work demonstrating the impact of academic libraries in the broader more »

Posted in Communicating Value | Tagged , | Comments Off on Announcing the First VAL Travel Scholarship Recipients