Stephanie Akau

ACRL Funds 2018-19 Spectrum Scholar Stephanie Akau

October 11, 2018 David Free 0

As part of its ongoing commitment to furthering equity, diversity, and inclusion in librarianship, ACRL is supporting Stephanie Akau as its 2018-19 Spectrum Scholar. Akau currently works as a Library Information Specialist at the University of New Mexico and is a student in the MLIS program at San Jose State […]

No Image

Symposium for Strategic Leadership in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

March 20, 2018 Margot Conahan 0

The Association of Research Libraries (ARL) and ACRL are offering a symposium to increase understanding and capacity among academic and research library professionals for creating healthy organizations with diverse, equitable, and inclusive climates. The Symposium for Strategic Leadership in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion will be held Thursday–Friday, May 10–11, 2018, […]

Spectrum Scholars

Mentors Needed for Spectrum Scholars

March 15, 2018 David Connolly 0

Help support a diverse workforce in the next generation of academic librarians by mentoring an ALA Spectrum Scholar through the ACRL Dr. E.J. Josey Spectrum Scholar Mentor Program! This program links library school students and new librarians who are of American Indian/Alaska Native, Asian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Middle Eastern and […]

No Image

November e-Learning from ACRL

November 1, 2017 Margot Conahan 0

ACRL is offering a variety of webcasts this month to meet the demands of your schedule and budget. These interactive webcasts last 60-90 minutes and take place in an interactive online classroom; group discounts are available. Full details and registration information are available on the ACRL website. Zotero: Using and […]

No Image

Mountain Plains Library Association Supports ACRL Diversity Alliance

May 2, 2017 David Free 0

The Executive Board of the Mountain Plains Library Association (MPLA) has voted to formally support the goals of the ACRL Diversity Alliance. MPLA will encourage academic institutions in its twelve member states (Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming) to participate […]