No Image

2020 ACRL Board of Directors Candidates

June 19, 2019 Megan Griffin 0

ACRL is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the association’s Board of Directors for the 2020 ALA/ACRL elections. Vice-President/President-Elect: Lynn Silipigni Connaway, OCLC Julie Garrison, Western Michigan University Director-at-Large: Jennifer Nutefall, Santa Clara University Toni Anaya, University of Nebraska-Lincoln  Director-at-Large: Kathy A. Parsons, Iowa State University Jessica Brangiel, […]

Picture of Angela Spranger

2019 ACRL President’s Program at ALA Annual Conference

May 29, 2019 Megan Griffin 0

Join ACRL for its President’s Program at the 2019 ALA Annual Conference in Washington D.C. Hosted by ACRL President Lauren Pressley, this program will take place from 10:30 am to 12:00 pm on Saturday, June 22, at the Washington Convention Center, Room 146A. Titled “Equity, Diversity, Inclusion… and Leadership: Where […]

No Image

ACRL Program Proposals for 2020 ALA Annual Conference

May 22, 2019 Megan Griffin 0

ACRL invites its committees, sections, interest groups and individual members to consider submitting program proposals for the 2020 ALA Annual Conference in Chicago, Illinois. Program proposals will be submitted via a centralized submission site for all ALA Divisions, RoundTables, Committees, and Offices.  ACRL members must choose “ACRL” on the first […]

Jon E Cawthorne

2019 ACRL Election Results

April 10, 2019 Megan Griffin 0

Jon E. Cawthorne, Dean of the Wayne State University Library System and School of Information Sciences, has been elected ACRL vice-president/president-elect. He will become president-elect following the 2019 ALA Annual Conference in Washington, D.C., and assume the presidency in July 2020 for a one-year term. Cinthya Ippoliti, Director and University […]

No Image

ACRL Candidates on Ballots for IFLA Sections, 2019-2023

March 13, 2019 Megan Griffin 0

ACRL has nominated a number of members to serve on International Federation of Library and Associations and Institutions (IFLA) Section Committees for the term 2019-2023. The Academic and Research Libraries Section and the Rare Books and Manuscripts Section have gone to ballot this year. If your institution is a member […]

No Image

ALA/ACRL Election Opens Today

March 11, 2019 Megan Griffin 0

Voting in the 2019 ALA/ACRL election opens today, March 11!  ALA members will receive an email announcement containing voting instructions. The polls close at 11:59 p.m. Central on April 3. Additional information on the election and candidates for ACRL and ALA office is available on the ACRL election page. We […]

2019 ACRL candidates video screenshot

ACRL Presidential Candidates’ Recording

March 4, 2019 Megan Griffin 0

Learn more about ACRL Vice-President/President-Elect candidates Jon E. Cawthorne and Anne Marie Casey in a new online recording. Cawthorne and Casey respond to questions prepared by the ACRL Leadership Recruitment and Nominations Committee (LRNC) and discuss their platforms and vision for ACRL. Moderated by LRNC Chair Amanda Peters, the session […]

No Image

Nominations Sought for ACRL Board of Directors

December 12, 2018 Megan Griffin 0

The ACRL Leadership Recruitment and Nominations Committee (LRNC) encourages members to nominate themselves or others to run for the position of ACRL vice-president/president-elect and director-at-large in the 2020 elections. The deadline for nominations is February 15, 2019. To nominate an individual or to self-nominate, please submit the nomination form. The […]