ACRL 2013 ProQuest Library Support Staff Scholarship Recipients

ACRL 2013 LogoACRL has awarded eight ProQuest Library Support Staff Scholarships for the ACRL 2013 conference to be held April 10 -13, 2013, in Indianapolis.  The purpose of the ProQuest Library Support Staff Scholarships is to provide opportunities for academic and research library support staff to update their skills and knowledge by participating in an ACRL professional development experience.

The ProQuest Library Support Staff Scholarships recipients are:

  • Jennifer L. Adams, The Catholic University of America Libraries
  • LaToya Augustine, New Orleans Public Library
  • Christina Diep, Leatherby Libraries at Chapman University
  • Yolyndra Green, Central Piedmont Community College
  • Velvet Marlin, Pierce College
  • Jennifer Smith, Belk Library at Elon University
  • Monya Tomlinson, Atlanta University Center Robert W. Woodruff Library
  • Jasmine Woodson, Temple University

The ProQuest Library Support Staff Scholarships include complimentary registration to the ACRL 2013 conference (a $380 value) and a travel stipend for non-local scholarship recipients.  ACRL extends our thanks to ProQuest for their generous underwriting of these scholarships.

Complete details about ACRL 2013 are on the conference website. Questions should be directed to Margot Conahan at (312) 280-2522 or