2013 ACRL Board of Directors Candidates

ACRL is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the association’s Board of Directors for the 2013 ALA/ ACRL elections.


  • Maggie Farrell, Dean of Libraries, University of Wyoming
  • Karen Williams, Associate University Librarian for Academic Programs, University of Minnesota Libraries


  • Ann Watson, Dean of the Library, Shepherd University
  • Susan B. Whyte, Library Director, Linfield College


  • Bradford Lee Eden, Dean of Library Services, Valparaiso University
  • Julia Gelfand, Applied Sciences and Engineering Librarian, University of California – Irvine

ACRL Councilor:

  • Tom Abbott, Dean of Libraries and Distance Learning, University of Maine at Augusta
  • Douglas Lehman, Library Director, Wittenberg University

A full list of candidates for ACRL and section offices will be available in the January 2013 issue of C&RL News.