Visualizing Library Assessment Data Webinar

Canadian Association of Research Libraries (logo). Project Outcome (logo).
Canadian Association of Research Libraries (logo). Project Outcome (logo).

Libraries need to be able to share the data and evidence they collect to communicate their value to stakeholders. One of the most effective ways to do that is through data visualizations. Join us on Wednesday, January 22, 2020 for a free webinar on visualizing library assessment data, co-sponsored by the Canadian Association of Research Libraries (CARL) and ACRL’s Project Outcome for Academic Libraries. 

Learn about visualizing data in Project Outcome for Academic Libraries and expand your skills using the newly-released CARL Data Visualization Toolkit. The purpose of the CARL toolkit is to provide guidance for academic libraries seeking to incorporate dashboards and other data visualization tools into their assessment practice. Attendees will gain a better understanding of the rationale for data visualization; advice from the CARL Data Visualization Toolkit; and examples of best practices.

Three presenters from the University of Calgary – Mary-Jo Romaniuk (Vice-Provost, Libraries & Cultural Resources), Justine Wheeler (Assessment Librarian, Libraries & Cultural Resources), and John Brosz (Coordinator, Research Data & Visualization) – will share their insights and experience. Sara Goek (Program Manager, ACRL) will discuss the resources and tools for data visualization that are freely available in Project Outcome for Academic Libraries.

When: Wednesday, January 22nd at 11am Central Standard Time (12pm EST / 10am MST / 9am PST)

Submit your FREE registration online today!