ACRL Presents – Update on the New Research Environment and Scholarly Communication System Project

Join us for the free ACRL Presents webcast, “Update on the New Research Environment and Scholarly Communication System Project,” on Tuesday, June 5, 2018, from 1:00 — 2:00 p.m. Central time (11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pacific, 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. Mountain, 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. Central, 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Eastern. Convert additional time zones online.)

After an open and competitive request for proposals, a team of researchers has been selected to design, develop, and deliver a new report on effective and promising practices within the research environment and scholarly communication system, and identify areas where further research is needed. The researchers are particularly looking to include the perspectives of historically underrepresented communities to expand the profession’s understanding of these environments and systems. Join the researchers, Rebecca R. Kennison of K | N Consultants Ltd. and Nancy L. Maron of BlueSky to BluePrint, LLC, to learn more about the new research agenda, progress to date, and events and milestones to come.

How to Register
Registration is FREE. Submit your registration online by June 4th. The webcast will be recorded and posted on the ACRL website after the live event. Questions should be directed to enevius@ala.org.

Presenters
Rebecca R. Kennison, K | N Consultants Ltd.

Nancy L. Maron, BlueSky to BluePrint, LLC

Patricia M Hswe, Chair, ACRL Research and Scholarly Environment Committee

Yasmeen Shorish, Vice-Chair, ACRL Research and Scholarly Environment Committee