2018 ACRL Election Results

Karen MunroKaren Munro, associate dean of libraries, learning, and research services at Simon Fraser University, has been elected ACRL vice-president/president-elect. She will become president-elect following the 2018 ALA Annual Conference in New Orleans, and assume the presidency in July 2019 for a one-year term.

Faye A. Chadwell, Donald and Delpha Campbell University Librarian and Oregon State University Press director at the Oregon State University Libraries and Press; and April D. Cunningham, instruction and information literacy librarian at Palomar College, have been elected to the ACRL Board of Directors as director-at-large.

An amendment updating the ACRL bylaws to ensure they were consistent with effective practices especially around nominations, appointments, and virtual meetings, along with other minor updates, was also approved.

Full 2018 election results will be available this afternoon on the ACRL website.

Congratulations to those elected and many thanks to the dedicated members willing to stand for office.

April 11 Update: Full division election results (PDF) are now available on the ACRL website.