Reaching Graduate Students, Post-Docs, and Adjuncts

The ACRL/ULS Academic Outreach Committee offers a series of Online Roundtable
Discussions on topics related to academic outreach endeavors. You are invited
to join in the next one, later this month!

May 2018 topic: Reaching Graduate Students, Post-Docs, and Adjuncts

This month’s discussion will focus on how academic libraries approach outreach
to graduate students, post-docs, and adjunct faculty. Come prepared to talk
about what you’re doing, share ideas, successes, and lessons learned. Join us
for a lively discussion and leave with great ideas to bring back to your
library!

Each discussion will be hosted on YouTube Live, will last one hour, and will
be limited to 9 participants and 1 facilitator (like a face-to-face roundtable
discussion). Discussions are limited in numbers to encourage active discussion
from all participants, varying in expertise.

Sign up for one of the following dates and times:
Tuesday, May 22: 10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST
Register: https://goo.gl/forms/OzEvD1IrTfT1kFAU2

Wednesday, May 23: 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST
Register: https://goo.gl/forms/zJqS9Y5j0k9v3iS23

Thursday, May 24: 12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST
Register: https://goo.gl/forms/gxokNMUsltZ3wp6p1

You will need a valid Gmail/Google account and a microphone to participate.
Confirmation details and instructions for accessing the discussion will be
sent to participants by email.

Questions? Please email the Academic Outreach Committee at ULS.AOC@gmail.com

You may also like...