Outreach through Games & Gaming

The ACRL/ULS Academic Outreach Committee offers a series of Online Roundtable Discussions on topics related to academic outreach endeavors. You are invited to join in the next one, later this month!

September 2018 topic: Outreach through Games & Gaming

This month’s discussion will focus on how academic libraries use games & gaming in outreach. Come prepared to talk about what you’re doing, share ideas, successes, and lessons learned. Join us for a lively discussion and leave with great ideas to bring back to your library!

Each discussion will be hosted on YouTube Live, will last one hour, and will be limited to 9 participants and 1 facilitator (like a face-to-face roundtable discussion). Discussions are limited in numbers to encourage active discussion from all participants, varying in expertise.

Sign up for one of the following dates and times:

  • Tuesday, September 25 10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST / Register
  • Wednesday, September 26 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST / Register
  • Thursday, September 27   12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST / Register

You will need a valid Gmail/Google account and a microphone to participate. Confirmation details and instructions for accessing the discussion will be sent to participants by email.

Questions?  Please email ULS.AOC@gmail.com

You may also like...