Category Archives: Events

Update from the ACRL Liaison to SCUP

Libraries continue to be a topic of discussion among members of the Society for College and University Planners [SCUP]. As ACRL’s liaison to SCUP, I attended the 50th annual SCUP International Conference [July 11-15, 2015, Chicago, IL] and most recently more »

Posted in Communicating Value, Events, General | Tagged , | Comments Off on Update from the ACRL Liaison to SCUP

Learning Analytics: Strategies for Optimizing Student Data on Your Campus

Registration is  still available for the second and third webcasts in the series, “Learning Analytics: Strategies for Optimizing Student Data on Your Campus.” This webcast series, co-sponsored by the ACRL Value of Academic Libraries Committee, the Student Learning and Information Committee, more »

Posted in Communicating Value, Events | Comments Off on Learning Analytics: Strategies for Optimizing Student Data on Your Campus

Register for March 24 C&RL forum on Assessment in Action special issue

College & Research Libraries Forum on Assessment in Action Special Issue Live Thursday, March 24, 2016 – 12pm Pacific | 1pm Mountain | 2pm Central | 3pm Eastern Length: 60 minutes Register to receive reminders and information and/or view the forum more »

Posted in Assessment in Action, Events | Comments Off on Register for March 24 C&RL forum on Assessment in Action special issue