Author Archives: Kara Malenfant

Call for Book Chapter Proposals in Library Assessment

Book editors are seeking chapter proposals for a book on library assessment. Please consider sharing your work in this area to this effort. Working Title – Academic Libraries and the Academy: Strategies and Approaches to Demonstrate Your Value, Impact, and Return more »

Posted in Communicating Value, General, Publications | Comments Off on Call for Book Chapter Proposals in Library Assessment

Give Feedback on Draft ACRL Action-Oriented Research Agenda by Dec 16

A team from OCLC Research, which ACRL selected last summer, has been hard at work since August to design, develop, and deliver a new action-oriented agenda on library contributions to student learning and success. Team members have released an initial more »

Posted in Publications | Comments Off on Give Feedback on Draft ACRL Action-Oriented Research Agenda by Dec 16

ACRL Presents: Update on ACRL Action-Oriented Research Agenda (11/15)

Join us for the free ACRL Presents webcast, “Update on ACRL’s Action-Oriented Research Agenda,” on Tuesday, November 15, 2016, from 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Central time (9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Pacific | 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Mountain more »

Posted in Events | Comments Off on ACRL Presents: Update on ACRL Action-Oriented Research Agenda (11/15)