ACRL Insider header image 4

Entries Tagged as 'OnPoint'

H1N1 and the Library Response Chat Archive

October 22nd, 2009 · Comments Off · OnPoint

The archive from the “H1N1 and the Library Response” ACRL OnPoint chat held October 20 is now available on the ACRL Website. Join us on November 12 for the next OnPoint chat, “Getting Involved With ACRL.” In this discussion, ACRL Vice-President Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe and Executive Director Mary Ellen Davis will answer your questions about […]

[Read more →]

Tags: ··

Upcoming ACRL OnPoint Chats

October 8th, 2009 · Comments Off · Events, OnPoint

Join us for the following upcoming ACRL OnPoint chats in October and November. October 20, 2009: H1N1 and the Library Response (10:00 a.m. Pacific | 11:00 a.m. Mountain | 12:00 p.m. Central | 1:00 p.m. Eastern) This discussion will focus on how libraries are responding to the threat of the H1N1 virus and other similar […]

[Read more →]

Tags:

“Are Reference Desks Passe?” Transcript

August 3rd, 2009 · Comments Off · OnPoint

The transcript for the July 29, 2009, ACRL OnPoint chat “Are Reference Desks Passe?” is now available on the ACRL Web site. The session explored the causes and consequences of the trend towards eliminating reference desks and focusing on referrals, roaming reference, satellite reference and/or virtual reference instead. The next OnPoint chat, “Ph.D.s in Academic […]

[Read more →]

Tags:

ACRL OnPoint Chat – Seattle Green: Lessons learned from greening the ACRL 14th National Conference

April 24th, 2009 · Comments Off · OnPoint

The next installment of the ACRL OnPoint chat series, “Seattle Green: Lessons Learned from Greening the ACRL 14th National Conference,” will take place Wednesday, April 29, at 12:00 p.m. CDT. (10:00 am. Pacific | 11:00 a.m. Mountain | 12:00 p.m. Central | 1:00 p.m. Eastern).  Charles Forrest, Karen Munro, co-chairs of the ACRL Green Conference […]

[Read more →]

Tags:

TIME CHANGE – Free ACRL OnPoint Chat Today!

January 14th, 2009 · Comments Off · OnPoint

The next installment of the ACRL OnPoint chat series, “What Really Are Student Outcomes,” will take place today, January 14, at 2:00 p.m. CST (12:00 p.m. PST, 1:00 p.m. MST, 3:00 p.m. EST). Please note the time change. The chat will take place at 2p.m. Central. Peter Hernon, Graduate School of Library and Information Science, […]

[Read more →]

Tags:

ACRL OnPoint Chat On Student Outcomes

January 7th, 2009 · Comments Off · OnPoint

The next installment of the free ACRL OnPoint chat series, “What Really are Student Outcomes,” will take place at 1:00pm CST on Wednesday, January 14. Peter Hernon, Graduate School of Library and Information Science, Simmons College, will convene this month’s chat. At the upcoming ACRL 14th National Conference in Seattle, Hernon will address student learning […]

[Read more →]

Tags:

“Finding Your Niche in ACRL” OnPoint Chat

November 10th, 2008 · 1 Comment · OnPoint

Join us for the next installment of the ACRL OnPoint chat series, “Finding Your Niche in ACRL,” at 1:00 p.m. CST on Wednesday, November 19. ACRL President Erika Linke and Executive Director Mary Ellen Davis will answer your questions about getting involved in ACRL and finding just the niche for you. Share your ideas about […]

[Read more →]

Tags:

Renewing & Negotiating Licenses Chat Archive

October 31st, 2008 · Comments Off · OnPoint

The archived transcript of the ACRL OnPoint chat on renewing and negotiating licenses is now available on the OnPoint website. Becky Albitz, Electronic Resources and Copyright Librarian at Penn State and ACRL Copyright Committee Chair, convened the discussion covering issues related to negotiating licenses for electronic content. Join us at 1pm Central on Wednesday, November […]

[Read more →]

Tags:

Reviewing and Negotiating Licenses OnPoint Chat

October 7th, 2008 · Comments Off · OnPoint

The next installment of the ACRL OnPoint chat series, Reviewing and Negotiating Licenses, will take place at 1:00pm CDT on Thursday, October 30. Negotiating licenses for electronic content remains a dynamic process. While librarians responsible for these activities share many concerns, they take different approaches based on the norms at their institutions and the needs […]

[Read more →]

Tags:

ACRL 101 OnPoint chat

June 10th, 2008 · 3 Comments · Events, OnPoint

Want to learn more about ACRL and how you can get involved? The next ACRL OnPoint chat, ACRL 101, will be held on Wednesday June 18, 2008 (1 p.m. Pacific | 2 p.m. Mountain | 3 p.m. Central | 4 p.m. Eastern – note time change!). ACRL President Julie Todaro, Dean of Libraries Services at […]

[Read more →]

Tags: