2013 ACRL Election Results

Karen WilliamsKaren Williams, associate university librarian for research and learning at the University of Minnesota, has been elected ACRL vice-president/president-elect. She will become president-elect following the 2013 ALA Annual Conference in Chicago, and assume the presidency in July 2014 for a one-year term. A full biography of Williams will be available on the ACRL website next week

Julia Gelfand, applied sciences and engineering librarian at the University of California-Irvine, and Susan Barnes Whyte, director of library and media services at Linfield College, have been elected to the ACRL Board of Directors as director-at-large. Douglas Lehman, director of the Wittenberg University Thomas Library, has been elected ACRL Councilor.

Full 2013 election results will be available Monday, May 6, on the ACRL website.

Congratulations to those elected and many thanks to the dedicated members willing to stand for office.