Free Webinar: Q&A on the Academic Library Impact Research Grants

Portrait of America no.106 Vassar College Library, c.1944

Portrait of America no.106 Vassar College Library, c.1944Are you interested in applying for one of the new Academic Library Impact Research Grants? Join us for a free webinar on Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 1 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. EST, 12 p.m. MST, 11 a.m. PST) to learn about the program and application process.

ACRL is offering grants of up to $3,000 each for librarians to carry out new research in areas suggested by the 2017 report Academic Library Impact: Improving Practice and Essential Areas to Research (prepared for ACRL by OCLC Research and available for download or purchase). During this live discussion, the chair of the Value of Academic Libraries Committee will share information about the background and focus of the grant program. Learn how to strengthen your proposal and ask questions about any aspect of the CFP or application process.


Alan Carbery, associate library director at Champlain College and chair of ACRL’s Value of Academic Libraries committee

Sara Goek, Mellon/ACLS Public Fellow and ACRL Program Manager

How to register

Submit your free registration online by Wednesday, March 7 at 12 p.m. CT. This session will be recorded and made available shortly after the live event.

For more information

Read the complete call for proposals and frequently asked questions on the ACRL website. The application deadline is April 1, 2018. Any further questions should be directed to